2019 Youth Volunteer Recognition Awards

Graduating Grade 8 and Grade 12 Students who make a difference in our community and neighbourhoods by volunteering – are invited to apply for the APCA Youth Volunteer awards!

Albert Park Community Association is proud of our youth volunteers. As we celebrate our 31st year of youth recognition, successful Grade 8 students will be awarded $200.00 and successful Grade 12 Students will be awarded $ 600.00.

All applicants must hold a current APCA membership and reside in the Albert Park Community Association Area (South of 25th and West of Albert Street), including Harbour Landing.

Applications can be downloaded below or requested at the office of the following schools:

For the Grade 12 Award:
Campbell Collegiate
Dr. Martin LeBoldus
Regina Christian School
Sheldon William
Luther College High School

For the Grade 8 Award:
Regina Christian School
Deshaye Catholic
Dr A.E. Perry
Ecole Massey
Ecole St. Pius X
Ethel Milliken
Ecole Harbour Landing
St Kateri Tekakwitha



Thank-You for the outstanding volunteer work you do to make our community great!


Click here for the Introduction to Awards letter

Click here for the Grade 8 Award form

Click here for the Grade 12 Award form

cheerful young teenage volunteers with garbage bag

cheerful young teenage volunteers with garbage bag